Release Notes

Here's a summary of the features and fixes included with the latest release(s) to CxEngage.

You can subscribe to updates from status.cxengage.com to receive email notifications for CxEngage releases.

Details for previous release versions are available below.

When logging in following a new release, you may need to clear your cache and internet browsing history for changes to be reflected.

 

What's New: New CxEngage features are released on a quarterly basis as of 2019. In addition to the quarterly feature release, fixes and necessary updates to existing functions will be released and communicated here on a bi-weekly basis, as needed.


Latest Release(s):

2019 Q3 Maintenace Release: 5  

All Regions

December 8, 2019 12:00 UTC - 18:00 UTC  

These release notes have been updated with new information as of December 6, 2019 18:00 UTC.

Update: Historical Reporting (V1) EOL

This release note was added on December 6th, 2019 18:00 UTC.

In a previous release note, we stated that the existing historical reporting platform (V1) will be available until December 27, 2019, indicated in the configuration UI menu as Historical Dashboards (EOL 12/27). The End of Life (EOL) date for the existing platform has changed to Q1 2020 and the configuration UI menu has been updated accordingly. A confirmation of the updated EOL date will be provided closer to that time.

Configuration UI (Beta) Updates

We made a number of improvements and fixes to the early access versions of the configuration UI pages available through Beta Features.

Update: UUID Now Displays in Entity URL (Beta)

We updated the early access or beta versions of configuration UI pages to include the UUID (universal unique identifier) at the end of the URL on that specific page as with the previous. For example, if you selected a user on the User Management page, the user’s ID wasn’t included at the end of the URL. The UUID is now included in the URL for the entity selected.

Fix: Page Size Resets After Clicking Actions (Beta)

We identified an issue that occurred when you changed the number of rows per page from 20. For example, if you set it to 5 rows and then clicked Actions, the page size reset to 20 rows. We resolved the issue so that the page size stays the same when you click Actions.

Fix: Confirmation Message When Closing a Side Panel (Beta)

We identified an issue that occurred when closing a side panel on a configuration UI page with unsaved changes. A warning message didn’t appear for the confirm if the user wanted to continue closing the panel without saving the changes. We’ve resolved the issue so that a confirmation warning message appears in this scenario.

Fix: Checkboxes Remain Selected After Completing Bulk Actions (Beta)

We identified an issue that occurred after selecting items on a configuration UI page and making bulk changes. After making the bulk changes and closing the Bulk Actions side panel, the checkboxes next to the items were still selected. We resolved the issue so that the checkboxes are cleared after closing the Bulk Actions side panel.

Fix: Error Messages Shows UUID Instead of Name for Bulk Actions (Beta)

We identified an issue that occurred when performing bulk actions in the early access versions of configuration UI pages. Instead of showing the name of the item that failed to update (for example, a username), the item's unique identifier (UUID) was presented. We’ve resolved the issue so that the name of the item or user that failed to update shows in the error message.

Fix: Page Number in User Page (User Management - Beta)

We identified an issue on the User Management page when entering the page number in the page box to navigate to a specific page, it would only navigate to Page 1. The paging now navigates to the number entered in the page box.

Fix: State Column Filter (User Management - Beta)

We’ve updated the State column filter on the User Management page from a text box to a drop-down menu.

Fix: Incorrect Error Message When Removing Skills or Groups from a User (User Management - Beta)

We identified an issue when using bulk actions to remove users from a group or skill in which they didn't belong. An additional error message appeared stating the user didn’t have a First Name or Last Name set in their user profile even if they did. We resolved the issue so that message doesn’t appear. Only the expected warning message stating that the user isn’t associated with the selected group or skill appears in this scenario.

Fix: Error Message When Adding a Permission or Capacity Rule to a User (User Management - Beta)

We identified an issue where both success and error messages were presented when a permission or a capacity rule was successfully added to a user. We’ve resolved the issue so that only the success message is presented.

Fix: Deleting Contacts in Transfer Lists (Transfer List Management - Beta)

We identified an issue where users without the required user permission could delete contacts from a transfer list. We’ve resolved the issue so that only users who belong to a role with the required permission can delete contacts on transfer lists.

Fix: Login Error Messages for the Configuration UI

We’ve corrected the following issues related to error messages that show when attempting to log in to the configuration interface:

  • The correct error message now shows when you attempt to log in with incorrect credentials. The error message states that the username or password is invalid.
  • We’ve fixed a typo in the error message that shows when an unexpected error occurs that prevents you from logging in.

Fix: Work Offers Terminating Due to Customers Disconnecting During Agent Play Media

An issue was identified with with work offers being terminated as a result of callers disconnecting during the work offer phase. The scenario was specific to a flow design including a Play Media prior to the Conference Resource notation, such as with playing a whisper notification to the agent. If a customer disconnected during that media action, the work offer wouldn’t terminate correctly and the agent couldn’t end the interaction. Updates have been made so that in this scenario, the work offer terminates as expected.

Fix: Click to Dial Causes Increase to In Queue Statistic

An issue was identified where, during the work offer, an agent initiated click to dial call would cause the In Queue statistic in Realtime Reporting to increase by 1. Changes have been made so the click to dial calls no longer affect the In Queue statistic.

Fix: Callback Option Causes Stuck Calls

An issue was identified with Queue Callback scenarios when callers pressed 2 to enter a callback number manually. If the caller either disconnected from the call or entered an invalid number of digits, the callback remained in realtime reporting and the callback did not occur. Changes have been made so the call no longer becomes stuck in reporting in this scenario. If an invalid number is provided, the callback defaults to the number used to make the call.

Fix: Loading Flow After PSTN Parameter Changes to Reusable Flow

An issue was identified in some cases with customer flows that contained a reusable flow. If the PSTN parameters of the reusable flow were changed, the customer flow failed to load in the Flow Designer. Updates have been made so that changes to these reusable flow parameters do not stop the customer flow from successfully loading.

Fix: Skylight Displaying Agent Statistics Upon First Login

An issue was identified where, in some cases, when an agent logged in to a Skylight product for the first time of the day, values for certain statistics were displayed as if they had already received work that day. Historical reporting did not reflect this incorrect data. Updates have been made so upon first login Skylight displays these statistics as with no values, as expected.

Fix: 1003 Error When Adding Notes to SMS in Skylight

An issue was identified when adding notes to an outbound SMS message prior to sending. This action resulted in a 1003 error message being displayed and the notes would not save. Changes have been made so that the Notes field is disabled until the initial SMS is sent. Once the agent sends the initial SMS, the Notes field is enabled.


Previous Releases

Select a release date for a summary of the features and fixes included with that release.