About Access Controlled Reports in Historical Reporting
Access control provides an option to explicitly share items such as reports, analyses, dashboards and folders with users who have any role with the ASSIGNED_REPORTS_READ permission. This permission is included in the default Administrator and Access Controlled Supervisor roles. These users can view the items (for example: reports, analyses, dashboards, and folders) that have been shared with them in their Shared With Me folder.
|Supervisors or users with a custom role that includes REPORTS_READ_ALL can create new items (for example: analyses, reports, and dashboards) on a given tenant and share these items with any other users on the tenant.|
Creating Access Controlled Items in Historical Reporting
Assign the Access Controlled Supervisor role or a custom role with the ASSIGNED_REPORTS_READ permission to any user who is being restricted by which item (for example- reports, analyses, and dashboards and folders) they can access.
Identify and prepare which items you want to share.
Share the items.
Items appear in the user’s Shared With Me folder.
Viewing Access Controlled Reports
|Users with Access Controlled Supervisor or a custom role that includes ASSIGNED_REPORTS_READ can only see analyses, dashboards, and reports that have been shared with them.|
For an Access Controlled user, menu items (Analysis, Author Dashboard, Author Report, Schedule Manager, My Items, and My Visualizations) are unavailable. Further functions such as editing, duplicating, and scheduling are disabled.
To view the analysis, dashboard, and reports:
1. Go to Reporting > Historical Reporting.
2. Click on the Shared With Me folder.
Access Controlled users are restricted to the following in the configuration interface: